Riverdale: Season 1 Episode 2: A Touch of Evil

Riverdale Creator: Roberto Aguirre-Sacasa Starring: K.J. Apa, Cole Sprouse Network: The CW First Episode: January 26, 2017
Riverdale
Creator: Roberto Aguirre-Sacasa
Starring: K.J. Apa, Cole Sprouse
Network: The CW
Second Episode: February 2, 2017

Archie pleads with Ms Grundy to come forward with what they heard; Cheryl deals with the pressure of Jason’s death; Jughead stumbles upon Archie’s secret.

Archie is shirtless again. I get it. He’s hot and sex sells, but I’m really sick of watching shows and movies and having the guy be shirtless in every scene. I find Betty’s mom to be a total bitch and I can’t stand her.  My theory is, and I’m 99% that this is true, something happened between Betty’s mom, Archie’s dad, and Veronica’s mom. I’m positive and this is just history repeating itself. Betty’s Mom doesn’t want Betty to talk to Archie and Veronica and like any normal teenager, Betty starts to talk to them anyway.

My favorite character and the best thing about this entire show is Jughead played by Coie Sprouse. The way that they made Jughead reminds me of Eli from Degrassi: Next Generation. If you’ve seen the show, then you know what I’m talking about.

There’s a scene where Veronica is apologizing to Betty and tells her that she’ll never hurt Betty again. We all know that that’s not true. They’re going to screw each other over eventually. I’m starting to think that I don’t really like the actress who is playing Cheryl. Cheryl is supposed to be a bitch, but I find the actress to be too soft-spoken. I really think that Holland Roden should have been cast to play Cheryl.

A scene that I did find weird was when Betty’s Mom bribed the coroner for information about Jason Blossom’s cause fo death. Why is she so interested?

Archie thinks that on the 4th of July weekend when he was with Ms. Grundy, he thinks that he heard a gunshot. He wants to tell the principal, Mr. Weatherbee, that he and Ms. Grundy were together that weekend and heard the gunshot. Grundy is more concerned with getting fired. If you’re worried about getting fired, then maybe you shouldn’t have started a relationship with a student in the summer. Jughead actually see’s Grundy and Archie together and goes to talk to him about. It’s clear to everyone but Archie that Grundy is playing him. Maybe she had something to do with Jason’s murder

At first, I thought that Cheryl liked Betty, but all she was doing was fishing for information about Betty’s sister Polly, who used to date Jason.  I don’t think that Polly had anything to do with Jason’s murder because it sounds like she’s locked up in an institution, but the show is going to make it seem like she did.

At the end of the show when Cheryl is arrested, it is revealed that Jason Blossom didn’t die on July 4th, but a week later. This is supposed to be dramatic and cause suspense, but I thought that it was predictable. I really wouldn’t be surprised if Cheryl or Grundy had something to do with Jason’s death The show hasn’t gotten better or worse. It’s the same as last week.

Leave a Reply

